Category: DEFAULT

Anyone Who Had A Heart - Various - Nothing But The Best

Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Warwick's orig… read more. Warwick's original recording hit the Top Ten in the… read more.

Related Tags easy listening 60s female vocalists soul oldies Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. We can't show you this lyrics snippet right now. Play track. Artist images 45 more. Having been in a partnership with songwriters Burt Bacharach and Hal David for years, Warwick ranks among the 40 biggest hit makers of the entire rock era — , based on the Billboard Hot Pop Singles Charts.

As of January , Warwick ranks second behind only Aretha Franklin who has a total of 88 charted Billboard singles as the most-charted female vocalist of all time with 56 of Dionne's… read more. Having bee… read more. Having been in a partnership with songwriters Burt Bacha… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August In October , Clark reached no.

It wasn't intentional, it was all just natural. That's the way I felt it. Bacharach played a snippet of the tune for Warwick, who was enraptured and at her urging David left Warwick to rehearse with Bacharach in the living room while he David retired to a bedroom where he completed the lyric. Of the unnatural stress in "I dream of you", David later stated: "I tried to find a way to make the you do something and I could never do it The track became Warwick's first Top Ten single in January , peaking at no.

The track was also a hit in Canada, reaching no. However, Martin saw the song as a vehicle for Cilla Black , the Liverpool vocalist whose star potential had yet to be realized despite her association with The Beatles , her recording of the Lennon-McCartney original "Love of the Loved" having been only a modest hit no. Black's single of "Anyone Who Had a Heart" debuted at no.

Internationally, Black's version also reached no. Despite the international success and recognition of Warwick's original version, the besting in Great Britain by Black's version has long been a sore point with Warwick.

In a edition of Great Performances which saluted Burt Bacharach, Warwick stated that Black's version of "Anyone Who Had a Heart" replicated Warwick's to the point where had Warwick coughed while recording her vocal for the original track or had that track's organist hit a wrong note, those features would have been present on Black's cover. In fact - whether intentionally or not - Black's original recording features distinct lyrics on the chorus, with Black singing "who couldn't be another heart" rather than the original and standard lyric "you couldn't really have a heart": Black has always sung the standard lyric in live performance.

Also, arranger Johnny Pearson utilized a bassoon solo for the instrumental break in Black's version as opposed to the saxophone utilized in the Warwick original. Cilla Black, interviewed for that Great Performances telecast, expressed her awareness of Warwick's disenchantment: "It was a no.

Herb Alpert. Message to Michael. The Marvelettes. One Less Bell to Answer. The 5th Dimension. Walk on By. Gloria Gaynor. Trains and Boats and Planes. Astrud Gilberto. Let the Music Play. The Stylistics. Wives and Lovers. Jack Jones. Black used to perform at Liverpool music venue The Cavern in the early s. She released her book, 'What's it all about? Enter your email address Continue Continue Please enter an email address Email address is invalid Fill out this field Email address is invalid Email already exists.

Update newsletter preferences. Comments Share your thoughts and debate the big issues. Join the discussion. Please be respectful when making a comment and adhere to our Community Guidelines. Create a commenting name to join the debate Submit. Please try again, the name must be unique Only letters and numbers accepted. Loading comments Please try again, the name must be unique. Cancel Post. There are no Independent Premium comments yet - be the first to add your thoughts. Follow comments Enter your email to follow new comments on this article.

Thanks for subscribing! Vote Are you sure you want to submit this vote? Submit vote Cancel. You must be logged in to vote. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Track Listing. Anyone Who Had a Heart. Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September

Usually, a best-of compilation features songs performed by its subject, but as one of America's most prolific and successful songwriters, Burt Bacharach is able to have an entire two-disc set come out featuring his songs and only appear on it once. On The Best of Burt Bacharach: Anyone Who Had a Heart, listeners can dive into the composer's sizable songbook with pop gems like Tom Jones' "What.

8 thoughts on “Anyone Who Had A Heart - Various - Nothing But The Best ”

  1. May 14,  · In his memoir Anyone Who Had a Heart, Burt Bacharach, one of the greatest songwriters of all time, offers a frank and riveting account of his unparalleled life.. From his tumultuous marriages and the tragic suicide of his daughter, to his collaborations with Hal David, Carole Bayer Sager, Neil Diamond, Elvis Costello, and others, Bacharach details his long-lasting success as well as the never.
  2. Anyone Who Had a Heart is the second album by American singer Dionne Warwick, released in on the Scepter label. It was produced by Burt Bacharach and Hal David. ContentsGenre: Pop, R&B.
  3. "Anyone Who Had a Heart" is a song written by Burt Bacharach (music) and Hal David (lyrics) for Dionne Warwick in Warwick's original recording hit the Top Ten in the United States, Canada, Spain, The Netherlands, South Africa, Belgium and Australia in January
  4. "Anyone Who Had a Heart" is a song written by Burt Bacharach (music) and Hal David (lyrics) for Dionne Warwick in In January , Warwick's original recording hit the Top Ten in the United States, Canada, Spain, Netherlands, South Africa, Belgium and bluesrock.granilargardajindforcerunner.infoinfo: 7" single.
  5. May 29,  · Dionne Warwick has a sound that can't be compared to anyone else around. This is the sound of the early 60's, catchy tunes with phrases that acrtually meant bluesrock.granilargardajindforcerunner.infoinfo's music isn't all bad but sometimes you want that "sounds of the early 60's" and this fit the bill/5(96).
  6. Jul 09,  · This item: Anyone Who Had A Heart - The Art Of The Songwriter (Best Of Burt Bacha [2 CD] by Burt Bacharach Audio CD $ Only 8 left in stock (more on /5(34).
  7. Jan 09,  · Anyone who had a heart Would take me in his arms and love me, too Who? couldn't be another heart that hurt me, Like you hurt me and be so untrue What am I to do Knowing I love you so Anyone .
  8. Anyone Who Had a Heart Cilla Black cover art, cover version finding Anyone who ever loved, could look at me And know that I love you Anyone who ever dreamed, could look at me And know I dream of you Knowing I love you so Anyone who had a heart Would take me in his arms and love me, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *