Category: DEFAULT

Don Byron - A Fine Line: Arias & Lieder

As with that release, Brock Avery improvised drum and percussion solos. Azure is the first of three extended play albums of compositions which will be released starting in January and followed up in April and July.

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how. Reset your password Click the eye to show your password. Membership has its privileges. Learn more. Love, Peace, And Soul. You Are 6. Songs About Food. La Bandina. Kris Davis. About Don Byron Exuberant, vocal and witty, Don Byron's acrobatic clarinet work mirrors his outspoken persona.

Facebook Twitter. Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Write a review Rate this item: 1 2 3 4 5.

Preview this item Preview this item. Allow this favorite library to be seen by others Keep this favorite library private. Find a copy in the library Finding libraries that hold this item A collection of jazz arrangements of classical and popular works. Reviews User-contributed reviews Add a review and share your thoughts with other readers.

Be the first. Add a review and share your thoughts with other readers. Similar Items Related Subjects: 6 Jazz vocals. Jazz -- Musicals -- Excerpts, Arranged. Operas -- Excerpts, Arranged. Linked Data More info about Linked Data.

Hans Wendl is a producer. Don Byron A Fine Line: Arias and Lieder (Blue Note, ) Tin Hat Trio Helium (EMI/Angel, ) Don Byron Romance with the Unseen (Blue Note, ) Vinicius Cantuária Tucuma (Verve Records, ) Tin Hat Trio Memory Is an Elephant (EMI/Angel, ).

8 thoughts on “Don Byron - A Fine Line: Arias & Lieder ”

  1. The song was covered by Don Byron on his album "A Fine Line: Arias and Lieder". Welsh alternative rock band The Joy Formidable covered the song on their extended play, The Big More. Jonathan Meiburg, lead singer and songwriter for the American indie rock band Shearwater, performed a version of the song in March for The A.V. Club 's State Songs bluesrock.granilargardajindforcerunner.infoinfo: Monument
  2. Listen to albums and songs from Don Byron. Join Napster and access full-length songs on your phone, computer or home audio device. A Fine Line: Arias & Lieder Don Byron Play Romance With The Unseen Don Byron Compilations Play '90s Jazz Various .
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of A Fine Line: Arias & Lieder on Discogs/5(3).
  4. The classical inspired A Fine Line: Arias and Lieder, arrived on the label in , followed a year later by You Are #6: More Music for Six Musicians, a follow-up to Music for Six Musicians. Also in the s, Byron expanded into teaching, working concurrently on the faculty at The University at Albany and M.I.T., and later at Metropolitan.
  5. Sep 26,  · Stream A Fine Line: Arias And Lieder by Don Byron and tens of millions of other songs on all your devices with Amazon Music Unlimited. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Exclusive discount for Prime members/5(6).
  6. Championing eclecticism is a tough job in a specialist's age, but freethinking clarinetist Don Byron has made it his business. Author: Josef Woodard.
  7. Tracklist1 Check Up2 Zwielicht (Twilight)3 Glitter And Be Gay4 Basquiat5 It's Over6 Creepin'7 Nessun Dorma8 Soldier In The Rain9 Reach Out I'll Be There10 The Ladies Who Lunch11 Larghettopersonnel: Acoustic Guitar – Jerome Harris Backing Vocals – Patricia O'Callaghan Bass Acoustic Bass Guitar –Author: Don Byron.
  8. As usual, Don Byron is uncompromising, thought-provoking and controversial on A Fine Line: Arias & Lieder. Some listeners, especially those who have followed Caine's just-as-challenging work, will endorse it. Some, with demands for consistency and most easily digestible musical consumption, will .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *