Category: DEFAULT

Night Life - Luther Allison - Night Life

I also watched him with his french band at the Roger Naber's Mediterranean Blues Cruise in June '96 just not to long before is departure. Thank you KingCake, this stuff is very precious to me. To see Luther Allison and Muddy Waters in a cafeteria must have been truly awesome in the proper sense of that overused term. I absolutely agree ''that the music of your late teens, both shapes your taste and resonates with you for life''.

I saw Luther much later in his career and he was great, but the venue and the band made it a bit too much like a regular rock gig. His Motown work has a bad rep check Rolling Stone guide so I look forward to catching up on all these and proving it wrong. But here I am. While the album is one of the better Luther albums, a lot of it plays like the early recordings of a diamond in the rough.

In spite of the release of his debut album and a respect in the Chicago area for his abilities, Luther was still struggling to earn a real living making music into his 30s. The early s in general were not a friendly time for most blues artists, but Luther did start to make significant professional progress by signing to Motown in Luther was largely known and marketed as the only bluesman to record for Motown though Luther stated there were others that never surfaced.

When he signed to the label, there was a real sense within the Chicago blues community that Luther could break into the mainstream. Parting ways with Motown after the commercial failure of Night Life , Luther slowly started to refocus his sound. In , he performed with the French rock and roll star Johnny Hallyday in 18 shows in Paris , also playing during the intermission.

He won four W. Handy Awards in He won several Living Blues Awards and was featured on the covers of blues publications. During his tour in the summer of , Allison checked into a hospital for dizziness and loss of coordination. It was discovered that he had a tumor on his lung that had metastasized to his brain. His son Bernard Allison , at one time a member of his band, is now a solo recording artist.

Bernard, the youngest of nine siblings, was exposed to all kinds of music by his father. Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Allison Iraheta.

Allison Crowe. Allison Scull. John Allison. Allison Moorer. Aisle 10 Hello All… Scapegoat Wax. Allison Various Artists. Allison Allison. Allison Scull and V… Allison Scull. Allison Wonderland:… Mose Allison. You may submit artist- and album-related corrections to the TiVo data team by following the steps on this page. For other feedback please visit our GetSatisfaction page. Please note that we cannot respond to address or phone information requests for any person identified in our database, nor can we forward fan mail.

Due to the extremely high volume of messages received and the small size of our team , we unfortunately cannot guarantee that we will be able to respond or take action in every case.

Please do not contact AllMusic about the status of data corrections; we don't control which data is corrected or how long it takes to apply corrections, and we can't move up your correction in priority or within a specific time frame.

May 24,  · Provided to YouTube by ONErpm Nightlife · Jet Black Alley Cat · Christian Harrison · Joseph Wilkinson · Bryant Lowry · Zach Douglas · Cristofer Johnson Motel .

9 thoughts on “Night Life - Luther Allison - Night Life ”

  1. Oct 08,  · Allison lived briefly during this period in Peoria, Illinois, where he signed briefly with Rumble Records, resulting in two Live Recordings, "Gonna Be a Live One in Here Tonight", produced by Bill Knight and "Power Wire Blues", produced by George Faber and Jeffrey P. Hess. Allison played the "bar circuit" in the USA during this period, spending eight months per year in Europe at high-profile Author: Kingcake.
  2. May 08,  · TFA(とってもファンキーなあんちゃんたち)というワンナイトバンドでBBkingのNight Lifeを演りました‼︎ Luther Allison - Bad Love - live Mainz
  3. *EXTRA SPECIAL WHILE STOCK LASTS! ONLY ON RUF RECORDS! EVERY ORDERED LP BOX INCLUDES THE VINYLSINGLE WITH THE SONGS You Can't Always Get What You Want & Night Life BY LUTHER ALLISON FOR FREE! Here you go. The box set celebrating the 20th anniversary of the passing of blues legend Luther Allison is on its way around the world to his fans and friends. This .
  4. Shop for Luther Allison - Night Life reissues and original pressings on vinyl, CD, and cassette.
  5. Dec 22,  · RED ROCK MOROCCO International RRM. This video is unavailable. Watch Queue Queue.
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Hollywood Pressing Vinyl release of Night Life on Discogs.
  7. Discogs: Vinyl, Night Life. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *