Category: DEFAULT

The Spellbinders - Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again)

Learn more. Add event View all events. Add image. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify?

Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. The Spellbinders were a New Jersey soul group. The group made a string of outstanding singles for Columbia and Date between and , all with the involvement of soul genius Van McCoy. The group broke up in , with female lead Eloise Pennington moving on to join the Ad Libs. They hav… read more. Related Tags soul doo wop northern soul psychedelic northern Add tags View all tags. Buy Loading.

More Love this track. Albums Sorted by: Most popular Most popular By release date. Play album Buy Loading. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October As that LP was built around both sides of the first three of their five singles, Chain Reaction thus includes all 15 songs released by the group, and proves the definitive document of their career to date.

Listening to the record, it's easy to tell why they didn't become chart stars; they lacked the songs, or even the one song, that had undeniable hit appeal. That shouldn't scare off serious soul collectors, however, as it's a likable collection of uptown New York pop-soul, sung well by the four-man-one-woman quintet. It does sound like he and the group couldn't quite find an original direction, some of the tracks audibly echoing Motown, the Drifters , the Impressions , and other bigger acts and trends.

There's no denying the likability of much of the material, however, though the attempts at soulifying the standards "Danny Boy" and "I Believe" on their final two singles aren't impressive. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Nov 26,  · Chain Reaction is essentially a CD reissue of the Spellbinders' sole album, the LP The Magic of the Spellbinders, with the addition of four bonus tracks from their two subsequent singles, as well as historical liner bluesrock.granilargardajindforcerunner.infoinfo that LP was built around both sides of the first three of their five singles, Chain Reaction thus includes all 15 songs released by the group, and 9/

7 thoughts on “The Spellbinders - Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again) ”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Help Me on Discogs. Label: CBS - • Format: Vinyl 7 The Spellbinders - Help Me (, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  2. Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again) they don't make pop-soul records like this any more, more's the pity. Add a Comment or Review about this item. The Spellbinders - Chain Reaction / For You - CBS - UK ().
  3. Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about The Spellbinders - Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again) at Discogs. Complete your The Spellbinders collection/5(12).
  4. Lyrics to 'Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again)' by The Spellbinders. Discovered using Shazam, the music discovery app. Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again) - The Spellbinders | Shazam.
  5. The Spellbinders discography and songs: Music profile for The Spellbinders. Genres: Northern Soul. Albums include The Northern Soul Story Vol. 1: The Twisted Wheel, Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again) / Danny Boy, and Hits: Northern Soul.
  6. Columbia - Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again) / Danny Boy - (released in the UK on CBS ) Date - I Believe / Since I Don't Have You* - *also recorded in by The Skyliners on Calico and in by Eddie Holman on ABC plus in by Lenny Welch on Mainstream

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *