Category: DEFAULT

Who At My Door Is Standing - Tennessee Ernie Ford - Hymns

Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Script Notes: One of Ernie's closest pals, and one of the smoothest singers in the business, this early '57 airing was Rosie Clooney's first of five visits to The Ford Show.

In one of his most compelling performances, backed only by guitarist Bobby Gibbons, Ernie closes the show with the hauntingly beautiful, 'Wayfaring Pilgrim'.

Ernie's Guest: Actor Ben Alexander. Script Notes: Dragnet's Ben Alexander -a Ford dealer in addition to being an actor- drops by for a few lessons in selling cars from the master himself Ernie's Guest: Actor Aldo Ray. Script Notes: Ernie's plans to make Fairbanks feel at home backfire The fourth Ford Show to close without an inspirational number. Show l9 February 14, Script Notes: Arguably one of the most powerful people in Hollywood, one wrong word in Hedda Hopper's column could literally make or break someone in the business.

As flamboyant as she was powerful, Hedda became as well known for her love of outrageous and garish hats as she for her love of the town she wrote about. Show 20 February 21, Ernie's Guest: Teen-idol-in-the-making, Tommy Sands. Show 2l February 28, Ernie's Guest: Singer and actress Jeannie Carson. Show 22 March 7, Following this March of '57 airing, Andy became one of Ernie's closest pals, and a perennial Ford Show favorite, coming back for five visits over the years.

Musical Numbers: Jubilation T. In one of the series' most hilarious sketches, George does the magic act they won't let him do on his own show, and proceeds to make Ernie disappear --into a 'network twilight zone', where he reappears over at CBS--on Playhouse 90, The 64, Question and, naturally, The George Gobel Show! He would never record for a major label again. Over the years, Ford was awarded three stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame , for radio , records , and television.

Out of the public eye, Ford and wife Betty contended with serious alcohol problems; Betty had had the problem since the s as well as emotional issues that complicated both their lives and the lives of their sons. Though his drinking began to worsen in the 60s, he worked continuously, seemingly unaffected by his heavy intake of whiskey. By the s, however, it had begun to take an increasing toll on his health, appearance and ability to sing, though his problems were not known publicly.

After Betty's substance abuse-related death in , Ernie's liver problems, diagnosed years earlier, became more apparent, but he refused to reduce his drinking despite repeated doctors' warnings. Ford received posthumous recognition for his gospel music contributions by adding him to the Gospel Music Association 's Gospel Music Hall of Fame in Ford was married to Betty Heminger from September 18, , until her death on February 26, Less than four months after Betty's death, Ford married again.

On September 28, , he suffered severe liver failure at Dulles Airport , shortly after leaving a state dinner at the White House , hosted by then President George H.

Ford died in H. His second wife, Beverly Wood Ford — , died 10 years after Ernie and her body was interred with his. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. American recording artist and television host. Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Ernie's Guest: Tony Bennett.

Script Notes: A high-water mark for The Ford Show, 'every singer's favorite singer', the one and only Tony Bennett joins Ernie for one of the swingin'est half-hours of the Ford Show's five year run. Highlights include Ernie coaching Tony on the finer points of state fair gigs.

A classic Ford Show Classic! Ford Show Trivia: the 17th Ford Show to close without a hymn. Ernie's Guest: Actor Roger Smith. Ernie's Guest: Kate Smith. Trivia: this is the first of only two Ford Shows ever taped prior to air date. The 18th Ford Show to close without a hymn. Ernie's Guest: Shari Lewis. Ernie's Guest: Cliff Arquette.

Mar 28,  · This song is one of the very best of the gospel songs! And to make things better, it's Tennessee Ernie Ford!

10 thoughts on “Who At My Door Is Standing - Tennessee Ernie Ford - Hymns ”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Hymns on Discogs.4/4(2).
  2. Tennessee Ernie Ford. Home. Ken Remo, Don Kent (from The Voices) / Teen Age Crush: Tommy / Don't Go Courtin' In A Hot Rod, Too Much: Ernie and Tommy / Who At My Door Is Standing: Ernie. here can make it a hit!" Naturally, one touch from Ernie, and the newest advancement promptly explodes! The fifth Ford Show to close without a hymn.
  3. Explore releases from Asa B. Everett at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Asa B. Everett at the Discogs Marketplace. Tennessee Ernie Ford: Who At My Door Is Standing Who At My Door Is Standing Tennessee Ernie Ford And Marilyn Horne - Our Garden Of Hymns (Album) 4 versions.
  4. Listen to Who At My Door Is Standing from Tennessee Ernie Ford's Gospel Favorites for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  5. Listen free to Tennessee Ernie Ford – Hymns (Who At My Door Is Standing, Rock of Ages and more). 12 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at bluesrock.granilargardajindforcerunner.infoinfo
  6. Ernest Jennings Ford (February 13, – October 17, ), known professionally as Tennessee Ernie Ford, was an American singer and television host who enjoyed success in the country and Western, pop, and gospel musical genres.
  7. May 28,  · This is a vintage collection of Mr. Ford's hymns and spirituals. For the person who loves Ford's voice, and finds solace in his renditions, you'll enjoy this. The recoding itself has been well-restored to have a modern sound quality. Look also for TENNESSEE ERNIE FORD SINGS 22 FAVORITE HYMNS.4/4(19).
  8. Hymns is an album recorded by Tennessee Ernie Ford that was released in It was the second best selling record in the United States in The album is one of the best selling of all time and spent weeks on the Billboard The album appeared the same year that Ford launched his 5-year NBC television series, The Ford Show, Starring Tennessee Ernie bluesrock.granilargardajindforcerunner.infoinfo: Gospel.
  9. Tennessee Ernie Ford; Hymns Who At My Door Is Standing, Rock of Ages, Softly and Tenderly - Duration: 8 minutes, 55 seconds. Tennessee Ernie Ford; Hymns Ninety and Nine, The Old Rugged Cross, Clem Taylor. views; 8 years ago; Lois Taylor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *